ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2016 on Star Sports,Telecast,Schedule,Teams

The International Cricket Council (ICC)  announced the schedule of the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2016, which will be held across eight venues in four Bangladesh cities from 27 January to 14 February 2016.

Chittagong, Cox’s Bazar, Dhaka and Sylhet will share 48 matches between them during the 19-day tournament, which will open with the match between defending champion South Africa and host Bangladesh at Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium (ZACS) in Chittagong.

The tournament will culminate with the final at the iconic Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur. All matches will be day fixtures and will start at 0930 local time. The Super League semi-finals and final will have reserve days.
ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2016 on Star Sports,Telecast,Schedule,Teams

For the first time in the history of this competition, ICC will produce live broadcast coverage of an unprecedented 20 matches. The matches which will be shown around the world by ICC broadcast partner, Star Sports and its licensees. include four from Chittagong, nine from Mirpur and seven from Fatullah.

According to the event format, the 16 sides have been equally divided into four groups of four each, with the top two from each group progressing to the Super League stage and the bottom two to feature in the Plate Championship.

Apart from the 10 Test playing countries, six Associate and Affiliate Member sides – Afghanistan, Canada, Fiji, Namibia, Nepal and Scotland – will also participate after winning the various regional qualifying events.

Total Team Group Wise

Group A
  • South Africa
  • Bangladesh   
  • Scotland
  • Namibia

Group B
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Afghanistan
  • Canada
Group C   

  • England
  • West Indies   
  • Zimbabwe
  • Fiji
Group D
  • Australia
  • India
  • New Zealand
  • Nepal

Previous winners

  • 1988 – Australia

  • 1998 - England

  • 2000 - India

  • 2002 – Australia

  • 2004 – Pakistan

  • 2006 - Pakistan

  • 2008 - India

  • 2010 – Australia

  • 2012 - India

  • 2014 – South Africa

Timing/Telecast Detail 

  • Event Name :- ICC U19 Cricket World Cup
  • Channel Name :- Star Sports
  • Time :- 09.30am
  • Sports Name :- Cricket
  • Date :- 27 January to 14 February 2016
Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url