'TOIFA Award 2016' Sony Tv Award Show ,Winners List, Host, Timing, Promo

The Times of India Film Awards (TOIFA 2016) Upcoming Award Show Full Detail ,Nominee,Schedule,2nd Edition,Pics

'TOIFA 2016' Sony Tv Award Show ,Winners List, Host, Timing, PromoTOIFA 2016 announces Sony Entertainment Television as the official telecasting partner for India. This year TOIFA promises to be larger than life with all the A-listers from the Bollywood industry attending and performing on March 18th at Dubai International Stadium.

Sony Entertainment Television has been home to the Indian viewers for their daily dose of entertainment with shows and movies ranging from comedy, drama, thriller and more.
With programming that is targeted towards family audiences, the channel will bring broad exposures for TOIFA, 2016 given its reach across urban and tier II & III markets in India.

The first edition of TOIFA was held in Vancouver, British Columbia in 2013. This year, it will happen on March 17-19.

Danish Khan, EVP and Business Head, Sony Entertainment Television said, “We are pleased to be associated with the prestigious TOIFA. Over the years, TOIFA has become one of the most popular award nights for the film fraternity celebrated outside India that helps in globalising Bollywood. Indian Films as well as Television, over the last few years, have created a robust international market and Middle East is a big market for Indian entertainment. SET is delighted to be part of this celebration in Dubai on 18th March 2016. The telecast of this show, In India, will be on 17th April, 2016, 8 PM Exclusively on Sony Entertainment Television”

'TOIFA 2016' Sony Tv Award Show ,Winners List, Host, Timing, Promo
'TOIFA 2016' Sony Tv Award Show ,Winners List, Host, Timing, Promo

Celebrities Performed

TOIFA 2016 Dubai, presented by Gulf Air and Splash, will witness performances by Bollywood celebrities like Shah Rukh Khan, Varun Dhawan, Jacqueline Fernandez, Kareena Kapoor Khan, Yo Yo Honey Singh and many others.

Winner List

Best Actor in a Negative Role - Nawazuddin Siddiqui - Badlapur
Best Actor in a Comic role - Deepak Dobiyal - TWMR
Best debut (Male) - Sooraj Pancholi - Hero
Best debut (Female) - Bhumi Pednekar - Dum Laga Ke Haisha
Best Debut Director - Neeraj Ghaywan for Masaan
Best Music Composer - Sanjay Leela Bhansali - Bajirao Mastani
Best Album winner - Roy (Ankit Tiwari, Meet Brothers and Amal Mallik)
Best Song of the Year - Hamari Adhuri Khaani - Jeet Gangauli (Hamari Adhuri Kahani)
Best Playback Singer (Male) - Papon - 'Moh Moh ke Dhagey' from Dum Laga Ke Haisha
Best Playback singer (Female) - Shreya Ghoshal - Mohe rang do lal - Bajirao Mastani
Best Lyricist - Varun Grower - 'Moh Moh ke Dhagey' from Dum Laga Ke Haisha
Best Supporting Actor Male - Anil Kapoor - Dil Dhadakne Do
Best Supporting Actor Female - Priyanka Chopra - Bajirao Mastani
Lifetime Achievement Award - Amitabh Bachchan
Best Film Critic's Choice awards goes for Talvar
Best Actor (Critics Choice) Male - Amitabh Bachchan - Piku
Best Actor (Critics Choice) Female - Kalki Koechlin - Margarita With A Straw
Best On-screen Jodi Of The Year - Ranveer Singh and Deepika Padukone - Bajirao Mastani
Best Actor (Female) - Kangana Ranaut - Tanu Weds Manu Returns
Best Actor (Male) - Ranveer Singh - Bajirao Mastani
Best Film - Bajrangi Bhaijaan
Best Director - Sanjay Leela Bhansali - Bajirao Mastani
Source :- www.indiatimes.com


  • Parineeti Chopra

  • Riteish Deshmukh


Update Soon 


  • Tv Show Name :- The Times of India Film Awards 2016 (TOIFA)
  • Channel :- Sony Tv (Sony Entertainment Television)
  • Genre :- Award Show
  • Days :- Sunday
  • Timing :- 08.00pm
  • Date :- 17th April, 2016
Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url